I will thank the Lord with all my heart as I meet with his godly people. How amazing are the deeds of the Lord! All who delight in him should ponder them. Psalm 111:1-2 NLT

Tuesday, June 30, 2015

The 2015 Christy Awards

One of the most distinguished award ceremonies for Christian books held their presentation ceremony last night. The Christy awards began in 1999. They were named for Catherine Marshall's best-know work, Christy, which has over 10 million copies in print.

Here's the list of this year's winners of the distinguished award. 

Book of the Year: Thief of Glory by Sigmund Brouwer

Contemporary Romance: A Broken Kind of Beautiful by Katie Ganshert

Contemporary Series: The Amish Blacksmith by Mindy Starnes Clark & Susan Meissner

Contemporary: The Story Keeper by Lisa Wingate

Historical: The Sentinels of Andersonville by Tracy Groot

Historical Romance: Thief of Glory by Sigmund Brouwer

Suspense: the Color of Justice by Ace Collins

Visionary: Once Beyond a Time by Ann Matlock

Young Adult: Storm Siren by Mary Weber

First Novel: Feast for Thieves by Marcus Brotherton

Congratulations to all the winners! I don't know about you, but my summer reading list just expanded! 

Have you read any of these books? Please give your recommendations to our readers!

Thanks, Teri Smith


  1. Wonderful. Thank you & God bless you, Teri.

  2. I haven't read any of these, but I want to read Katie Ganshert's for sure. Actually, they all look good!